About

I am a movie lover and fanatic … well … everything but horror. I have thought about writing a blog from the average moviegoers perspective for a while. I decided to take the plunge and do it. I believe that most reviewers give a somewhat snobby view of films. I want to read about funny movies that require no introspective thought. Movies are a great way to escape and be in another world. So have some fun in that world with me.

I also love Legos, crochet, and relaxing

Please follow me on these sites to get up to date information on the latest blog post or contact me

To purchase any of the movies I have reviewed, go to Amazon, Best Buy, iTunes, Target, Vudu, Walmart, MovieTickets.com, or Fandango (FTC Affiliate Disclaimer)

***UPDATES***

FTC Affiliate Disclaimer

Please Note: Due to FTC regulations, I must state that I will be compensated if you make any purchase ONLY AFTER clicking or copying and pasting any of my affiliates’ (i.e. Amazon, Best Buy, iTunes, Target, Vudu, Walmart, Fandango, MovieTickets.com, and The Best Darn Girls Store) links or calendar post

10/10/2018 – After long and grueling consideration and hundreds of options, The Best Darn Girls Movie Review has an updated layout.  Hope you enjoy

10/9/2018 – Atom have been added to the important links section. The site can add a way for users to purchase tickets after reading a review.

6/4/2018 – The Best Darn Girls Movie Review is now on Alexa. It has been a labor of love and a lot of learning. Go to the Alexa Skill store and download the skill today. Or click here for the skill.

2/25/2018 – The VOD section has been added to the to the page. This is for movies that are on demand but not in the theaters. There will be no set day for these selections. They will published when it becomes available and time willing.

8/30/2017 – Announcement: If you post a hateful, bigoted, ugly comment about another person or a film. It will be deleted. There is a place for criticisms of my reviews and the film. I welcome it. But if it is not constructive but destructive, there is no room for it on this page. Create your own and do what you want with it. I welcome real discussions, comments, and critiques, not rhetoric and propaganda. Feel free to tell me I am wrong, that a movie deserved less or more stars, an actress/actor is bad. But if you say “all black people”, “all white people”, “all Republicans”, “all Democrats”, etc, it will be deleted. You do have free speech … on your page. This is the page for a blog and it will be about the blog, the movies, and the audience. I will control what is said to protect my readers and myself. Movies are about escaping the world, coming together, and feeling, not bigotry and hatred. Please keep that on your page. And if you disagree, do it on your page. Leave it off this blog.

-The Best Darn Girls

6/6/2017 – Vudu has been added to the important links section. The site can add digital downloads for ALL mobile users.

5/12/2017 – MovieTickets.com and Fandango have been added to the important links section. The site can add a way for users to purchase tickets after reading a review.

2/2/2017 – iTunes has been added to the important links section. Mobile users can download digital movies from iTunes.

1/9/2017 – My apologies. I accidentally published a post that was not ready. Sorry for any confusion.

1/1/17 – The site’s posts are going through significant changes. Click here to learn more

12/8/16 – So, after friends were flabbergasted that I haven’t seen a lot of classic films, they made me promise to watch from a list they gave me. And to make sure I watched, they wanted me to blog about it too. So I have added a Throwback Thursday section. I will TRY every Thursday to write about a classic movie. I will make rules about this “What is a throwback” later, but the first movie review will be tonight; it will be Spaceballs. Let me know what you think of this addition.

8/14/16 – Facebook account has been added. Hopefully, I can add more soon.

7/6/16 – Walmart added to important links. I wanted to add a brick and mortar store to my important links list. This way you can order a DVD or a Blu-Ray and pick it in in the store without the worry of a delivery charge.

6/7/16 – Calendar has been fixed. The old calendar put all the shortlinks in all caps. This caused them to break. The new calendar keeps the integrity of the calendar, keeps the shortlinks in their proper form, and allows you to copy the events to your google calendar.

6/1/16 – Target added to important links. I wanted to add a brick and mortar store to my important links list. This way you can order a DVD or a Blu-Ray and pick it in in the store without the worry of a delivery charge.

5/27/16 – Best Buy added to important links. I wanted to add a brick and mortar store to my important links list. This way you can order a DVD or a Blu-Ray and pick it in in the store without the worry of a delivery charge.

5/23/16 – Upcoming events added. As movies I have reviewed becomes available on DVD, I will list them under upcoming events. NO MATTER THE RATING

10/11/15 – I recently added a new section called Must Buy. Any movie I rated 4 or better will be added to the must buy list with a link to purchase at that time. Add your favorite movie to your collection, today!!!!

8/4/15 – I added a new section. Made for TV. These are strictly movies that were on TV, never in theaters. These movies are fun and have great potential. So enjoy this new venture with me.

399 replies »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s